DLA And The Moon Reading

I just found out today why it has taken so long for my application for Disability Living Allowance to be approved - my doctor (or should I say A doctor) has only just decided to try and complete the necessary forms that the DHSS has sent them. As my usual doctor isnt there I have to go to the doctors on Monday to help them finish some sections. Er, hello..... Hasn't anyone heard of medical notes? I applied in July and they're only just completing the paperwork, whats wrong with these people? While they are sitting in their cosy offices/surgeries and nice homes people like you and me are having to scrape by on a measly government allowance. Why is it that we have to wait so long to get any help? We are people too, people with feelings and lives. Just because our lives are not as complete doesn't mean that we can be pushed aside!

I also had my moon reading done today by Laura, a member of the Immune Support Group. Here's what was said:

'You have made the wrong moves in life or committed yourself to some course of action that will not be good in the long run. During this period you will think about and question all the long-term trends in your life. You will not be thinking about trivial matters. A birthday on the 6th of the month adds a tone of responsibility, helpfulness and understanding to your natural inclinations. Those born on the 6th are more apt to be open and honest with everyone, and more caring about family and friends too. This is a number asociated with responsibility and caring.'

Now I know yesterday I said that I didn't really believe in this kind of stuff, but some of what is written here does apply to me. I do seem to think of others before myself, (sorry if that sounds big headed, I don't mean it to), and I've been told that I am very understanding and a good listener. Maybe there is some truth in these horoscope things afterall.

Also made some new friends today via Immune Support - I'm not sure of their real names, but theres Tippie, Benefit, Janet, Angelina and Tinkerbell. All of us are ill in one way or another, but you can have a really good giggle in this chat room - it kind of makes you forget everything.

I hope you are in good health, and that everything is going well for you.


Last Entry | Next Entry