Is It Possible???

The �1,000,000 question - is it possible?

I read my horoscope today which is something I don't usually do. I don't really believe in them as they can usually be interpreted in so many different ways. Todays said that I will recover from recent low spells, my worries are being understood and that I should continue with my positive thoughts.

Wouldn't it be nice to get up tomorrow morning knowing that I could achieve some of my goals - to be healthy, financially secure, to know that Mum will be looked after when she retires, and to one day have my own family.

I know I'm still young and anything can happen, but it feels as though I'm never going to make new friends as I never go out, and I'm never going to have a family because what man would lumber himself with looking after me 24 hours a day 7 days a week???

As a fellow diarylander said 'I have this idea in my head that the one you're supposed to be with should be your best friend. I don't want a male model or someone to clean up after, I want a partner. I want someone who loves me for me regardless of my M.E/CFS. Someone who I can talk to about anything'. I couldn't agree more.

I doubt my horoscope could somehow make this happen. I've been ill for nearly 2 years and I'm seeing a frigging psychiatrist for my depression so I don't think I'm going to be having the positive thoughts predicted in my horoscope today.

Who knows what tomorrow will bring, maybe one of my dreams will come true, but it won't be because of my horoscope.


Last Entry | Next Entry