Another Trip To The Doctors

The period of crappyness has continued into today. I'm still literally exhausted, although I managed to get 9 hours uninterrupted sleep, and I still have a sore throat and swollen glands, general achyness and a temperature. Mr B is coming down with a cold and I really hope I don't catch it - I've been sick enough lately.

Went back to the doctors today again, but refused to see Dr K. Its all well and good him being 'a very nice gentleman', but what I need is medical help, and I'm not convinced that he can help me for one reason; he doesn't know what M.E. is!!!

Instead I off loaded my problems onto Dr A, one of the partners at my Health Centre. I've seen him once or twice before when my regular Doctor has either been away sick or on holiday. Dr A makes me feel like a 'real' person, not a time waster or a hypercondriac. According to him the white patches in my mouth are fading. My glands are still swollen and I'm still tired but these are probably being caused by my M.E. I need to continue taking the Nystan which Dr K prescribed me, and if I still feel no better after finishing the bottle I have to return.

I really want to get over this candida thing and get my glands down though. It's Mr B's birthday soon and I want to be able to celebrate with him. I know i can't drink alcohol so I thought maybe we could go out for a meal or I'd cook something (I have no idea what though - this is the chick that managed to cremate a microwave meal a while back). Do you think soup, omelette and ice-cream for pudding will do??? Thought not, I'll have to go buy a cookbook fast.


Last Entry | Next Entry