Masterpiece.....

My Health and Social Welfare course doesn't actually begin until February 2003, so I have also registered for a 14 week 'Openings Course' as well. The idea of this is to get you used to studying again, and help you deal with essays etc.

I began (or should I say attempted to begin) my first essay today, and believe me when I say its not going too well. I mean, I left school 6 years ago, and I never thought I'd be hitting the books again after my G.C.S.E's. I'm completely out of practice. The essay question is:

Did the Industrial Revolution bring about the 'death' of community life, as pre-war theorists claim?

The University provided me with the research material I needed, which included videos and cassettes as well as text books and leaflets, but I have absolutely no idea where to begin. I'm stumped. So far I've read one book and written my opening paragraph and its taken me 4 1/4 hours.

I'm beginning to wonder if I've got it in me to write this assignment. Thank God I'm not training to be a doctor..... can you imagine the work????

Ugh!!! All this writing and research has made me feel quite ill (again), so I'm going to go to bed now. I've still got a headache from the weekend and I feel sick - hey, its just like being back at school!!!


Last Entry | Next Entry