Uh Oh.....

I took 2 of my new sleeping tablets at 3:00am this morning. Shortly after I began to feel really weird. My heart rate shot up, I had difficulty breathing and my fingers and legs went all numb. Part of me wanted to go to A & E, but I don't think they'd have been able to do anything much for me. Instead I asked my Mum if I could lie in her room with her for a while. I'm sooo embarrassed admitting that, but I was really freaked out by it.

I remember waking up about 5:00pm, and that's only because Mum gave me a shout. I didn't really want to get up though, but I knew if I didn't I wouldn't be able to sleep tonight. (Nothing new there then)

My eyes are puffy like I've been crying for hours, and my breathing is still bad, but I'm not sure if that's still because of the sleeping pills.

Instead of going back to bed I logged on and read some of my e-mails and chatted to FatherTed for about 2 hours (he's also got M.E/CFS). We also played on-line chess but he thrashed me. I haven't played for ages and ages so I think I'll need to start brushing up my moves!!!

Guess who got angry with me again today? I'm not going to say any more about it though. I moan enough about him in my other entries all the time. For today and today only this is a �you know who� free day.

Tippie sent me another e-card today about autumn. It was like a mini slide show of autumn pictures, and had music accompanying the pictures. I love this time of year, when it�s not too hot or too cold, and the multi-coloured leaves are falling on the ground.

I spoke to Claire twice today too. When I was going to bed this morning she was just getting up, and as I was about to get ready for bed (after this entry) Claire was getting up herself. It's weird - we just keep missing each other but our body clocks are so screwed up. I mean I was eating breakfast at 8:00pm today.

I'm so lucky that I've got these guys 'n' gals as friends though. They all make my days a little more bearable.

Sweet Dreams, and take care of yourselves.


Last Entry | Next Entry