Happy Birthday Dear Diary

It's exactly a year since I began writing here at diaryland, and part of me is thinking it's about time I gave my little diary here the day off.

To be honest I can't actually remember the last time I didn't update. Writing here has become part of my daily routine - even when I'm too ill to read my e-mails, reply to my guestbook messages, sit up, read or watch t.v, I still find some small reserve of strength that will allow me to update. Partly this is can be put down to the fact that I can be the most stubbon cow you could ever possibly imagine, part of it I guess you could say almost makes me happy because I've achieved something on my own without any help, but mostly diaryland is the only social life I have. I love hearing how my buddies are doing, and it's all you people that I am in contact with that make each day just a little bit more bearable.

Every guestbook message or note that I receive that gives me advice, support or encouragement helps, and sure, I've had my fair share of people bashing me for things that I've written here in the past, but I'm not going to let some unknown person take away one of the few things in life that I'm still able to enjoy.

So please, raise your can of diet coke, (or mug of coffee/bottle of beer/glass of wine), and lets hope this next year sees me writing about happier and healthier days.

Please???


Last Entry | Next Entry