Misunderstood Thoughts

I'm so dizzy, everything and everyone is so far away. I'm totally drained of life, so apart from normality, so helpless. My existance seems imaginary.

Below is a poem I wrote a while back, but never added to my diary. Now is as good a time as any to share it with you.....

Mixed dimensions, flowing colours,
Unknown sounds of entwined dreams,
Confused by the familiar, daunted by reality,
Ghost like figures, natured by the fear.
Time drips away, second by second,
Words fade into multicoloured streams,
Misunderstood thoughts, mislaid feelings,
Forgotten views, so far but so near.
Transit motions, fast-forwarded actions,
Timid brights and textured smoothes,
Parallel verticals, deadly bliss,
People are mirrors, their thoughts I can hear,
Paranoia owns me, pushing me down,
I can run at high speed but I'll never catch up.
Wandering shapes, high-pitched screams,
Subconsciously failing, but that's just me.


Last Entry | Next Entry