Tomorrow Is Another Day

I didn't sleep too well again last night. I found myself thinking about my boyfriend in the early hours of this morning, so I was pretty pleased when Father Ted logged on at 1:30am and asked if I wanted to chat for a while. This is gonna sound awful, and I don't mean it to, but talking about his problems took my mind off my own for a while.

What I don't understand is why people hurt each other so much. This is something that I don't think I'll ever be able to comprehend. It always seems to be the good guys 'n' gals that suffer the most - the ones that are genuinely honest, kind, open, loving and generous - the ones with the hearts made of gold. More often than not they're hurt by the very people that they are closest to and feel the strongest bonds with. Why???

Please don't think I'm trying to lecture you or tell you how to live your lives, but before making decisions please think twice about how your actions or words are going to affect others around you. It's often the smallest most insignificant things that cause the most upsets - (I'm talking from my own experiences here; I've been told that I care about others too much and think of everyone else but myself, but I'm not going to change. It's who I am, and I guess that means I'm gonna continue to have my heart trampled on *sigh*).

Oh well, you know what 'they' say..... tomorrow is another day!


Last Entry | Next Entry