No Doctor, It's Not Just In My Head

I know Doctor, you have been to all the medical schools.
I am sure by now you have learned all the rules.
I know this took you many years to learn.
But, this illness to me is of great concern.
I really hate to sit here letting you hear me whine.
I do not wish to take up too much of your time.
I am weary of these Complaints & Pain.
Just give me some time to try and explain.
I know something is wrong, my body tells me so.
I am in constant pain and I have no get up and go.
No matter how hard I try, I just can't get to sleep.
All I seem to do is sniffle and weep.
A simple task like getting dressed to me is such a chore.
My muscles seem weak and have no strength anymore.
My memory is just not what it used to be.
Seems to forget the simplest things to me.
Sometimes when I try to lay down for a rest.
My legs are painful and restless at their best.
In my fingers there is a tinkling as if they go to sleep.
I must massage and rub them as I try not to weep.
There is something more I would like to mention.
My nausea sure demands a lot of my attention.
I have been to other Doctors and this is what they said
"I don't have any answers, I think it's all in your Head!"
OK Doctor now you may have the floor.
Can you help me, or will you show me the door?
I know it's not normal for me to feel this way.
I just can't go on like this day after day.
In M.E many Doctors do not believe.
So compassion nor medicine do we get to relieve.
I am sick and tired of hearing, "It's all in Your Head!"
When will they believe us, after we are dead?
Sometimes I want to shake them, can't they see our pain?
Why do they disbelieve us? What do we have to gain?
M.E is an invisible illness, but the symptoms are real!
It takes away our normal life, like a thief it does steal!
No Doctor, It's Not Just In MY Head!

Last Entry | Next Entry