Happy New Year

Happy New Year everyone!

I have read about some great resolutions people around the blogosphere are making today and may even adopt a couple of them myself.

I have one major resolution already though: to make 2006 the year of me. This means that I am striving to be a healthier, happier, friendlier, less resentful, more loving, caring, thinner, organised, debt free [well, I can hope!], and more dynamic version of myself�.. but not at the expense of others.

In other words, I want my cake and I want to share it; we�ll eat it together!

I pledge to do the best I can, with a good attitude. I pledge to never do anything underhanded just to further my own goals. I pledge to love my family and friends and appreciate them for all they are worth, because life is too short and too precious to do otherwise.

So, bring on 2006.

Is it just me, or does seeing it typed in black and white like that still look weird??? Yes, I�m one of those people who will still be writing 2005 on their cheques and letters until at least March.

Anyway, Happy New Year. May 2006 bring you all you wish for.


Last Entry | Next Entry