More Medical News

Oh boy! Things have been pretty 'medically orientated' for me the last week or so, but I thought it was about time I updated.

The cold I mentioned I had in my last entry has now developed into a chest infection, so I'm back on antibiotics again.

I've also been prescribed a muscle relaxant to help with the TMJ, and new anti-depressants in the hopes that the switch in medication will help me sleep better and ease some of the panic attacks at the same time. I also need to go to the hospital for my 3 monthly blood test screening. It's a good job I'm used to the needles.....

Apparently I may have damaged my sciatic nerve when I collapsed and fell down my stairs earlier this year, hence the reason for my permanent achy leg. That together with the pains associated with my M.E/CFS isn't a good combination. [Definitely avoid falling down stairs if you can!] I've got to get in touch with my physiotherapist about my leg, but in the meantime I've been told to rest, rest and rest! Of course, that's much easier said than done though.

Finally, my next course of CBT begins this coming Friday. Each of the sessions are two hours long and the course will run for ten weeks in total, but I am getting the one-to-one help that I'd hoped for as part of that.

Go me!


Last Entry | Next Entry