Grrr

I received the following letter from the Psychological Therapies Service today:

Dear Jo,

Deirdre [surname removed to protect identity], Occupational Therapist, has referred you for a psychological assessment. Unfortunately we have not currently got a psychologist in post in [town where I live], and hence you may have a longer waiting time before an appointment can be offered, than we would have liked.

Your name has been put on the waiting list and you will be offered an appointment when we get a psychologist in post.

Yours Sincerely,

Psychological Secretary

I've never heard of Deirdre so there's no way she could have anything to do with my referral. It was Kate herself who referred me to a new therapist before she moved back to Australia, although my GP has also contacted the Psychological Therapies Service on my behalf to try and find out what the hold up is.

But, it seems that since Kate left 3 months ago the PTS haven't actually found a therapist at all to replace her. How poor is that???

So much for 'you need as much psychological support as possible at the moment'.


Last Entry | Next Entry