New Years Eve

So, let's see. When we last heard from me, I was confused about life, remembering the past, and feeling kind of sad. Today though I keep having to keep wiping this goofy grin off my face because I just have no business smiling so much. None at all.

I have just a few little disjointed things to say, but at present I can't remember all of them. I really need to jot things down more often so that I can retain custody of my thoughts, in some form or other, for longer than the moment that it takes me to think of them. Sometimes I reckon the only things I remember are the ones which cause me panic or pain, but not today. Actually, I do have a few near panic inducing problems, but I don't wish to write about them and spoil my good mood.

However, there is much emotional 'ouchiness' in me, and some twittery, giggling, stinging too come to think of it. That's not too much of a problem, but the genuine pain from my M.E is bad. I can't do much about that on New Years Eve though. I will survive..... or not..... either way I think we'll all be better off in 2004, or at least I hope so anyway.

Before I go, please take a moment and say hello to Claire, one of my best friends. She's recently set up a fantastic website dedicated to all things M.E./CFS/CFIDS/FMS related, and has also begun writing here at diaryland. I know she'd love to meet you all and make some new friends.

I did have other things to say but I'll be back when I think of them..... I know everyone will be perched on the edge of their seats waiting - just make sure you don't fall off!!!

Happy New Year Everybody


Last Entry | Next Entry