Smurfette

Today�s physiotherapy session went relatively well considering I've been in too much pain lately to do my exercises as often as I should. Thankfully I'm beginning to get a little strength back in my upper arms so the exercises I have managed are paying off, but the rest of my body still has a long way to go.

Claire [the physiotherpist] has added some different exercises to my programme too, which if done properly and regularly, should help strengthen my lower stomach and lower back muscles, meaning that I might be able to sit up for longer without support in a few months time.

I'm trying not to get my hopes raised - I've been immobile for so long that it's going to take a lot of hard work and a lot more pain before I fully reap the benefits, but if I take little baby steps I'll hopefully reach my goal eventually.

I also tried to phone my doctor today about my blood test results, but all the receptionist could tell me is that the results themselves arrived back today and that I'll have to call again later this week once my GP has had a chance to look at them.

So basically I still have no idea why there's no air going into one of my lungs or why I keep going blue. In fact I'm beginning to bear a strong resemblance to Smurfette, so I guess I should head off and get some rest before Gargamel catches up with me.

I'm off to see Kate tomorrow. Wish me luck!!!


Last Entry | Next Entry