Missing You

This is one of those times when I feel I lack words, no matter how deeply I search for them. Maybe if I tried hard enough I would come up for air with a few in my grasp, but I'm sure that they'd fall short of the sky when flung into the night.

What does cross my mind though, is that I would give anything to have someone to curl up next to right now. Someone who would hold me and make me feel special, who would move heaven and earth for me. Someone like Geoff.

I seem to think of him more and more these days. Is is possible to have two soul mates in a lifetime??? I certainly hope so, because I have a feeling he was mine, and I never knew it.

Yet when I think of him although I feel sad I can't help smiling at my memories at the same time. When I was younger I never thought you could experience two conflicting emotions at once. I thought it was like rubbing your stomach with one hand, while patting your head with the other..... in other words nearly impossible for most people.

If Geoff were here now he'd probably be pretending to tell me off for not resting, while at the same time bugging me every five minutes because he can't get the video to work, or because he'd misplaced one of his CD's/shirts/playstation games. And I know for a fact he'd be trying to rustle up his Mums chicken noodle soup which he swore made all illnesses disappear, even though he gave me food poisoning the last time because the chicken wasn't cooked properly.

If only.....

Sleep easy, you rest on my dreams as they rest on you.


Last Entry | Next Entry