Rain Clouds

I'm caught in a massive, elaborate, far fetched dream.

Except, well except that I keep experiencing strange periods of awakening. Periods where suddenly I can dance and run, skip and jump.

I feel like a jack-in-the-box, only able to exist when on a whim someone pops the lid.

I keep moving from cloudy nothingness to crystal clear and back again like I'm being carried across the sky. I want to be awake all the time, to see where I am headed, not to be caught in this space where just fog exists in all directions making me feel hopelessly lost and out of control.

Just when I feel totally helpless a break appears in the fog yet when I try to rush towards it, hoping to finally rid my mind of this place, I see it disappear as fast as it came, leaving me feeling hopeless, frustrated and lost once again.

When is the wind going to rid me of my rain clouds???


Last Entry | Next Entry