Stupid People!!!

Aarrgghh!

I spent 4 hours studying today and my brain is now totally frazzled. I'm quite pleased with my efforts though, as to me those 4 hours are the equivalent of someone healthy running the London Marathon. I suppose most people aren't going to be able to understand this, but I'm sure if you have M.E/CFS you'll know exactly what I mean. I was so exhausted after those 4 hours that I went to lay down for a little while and ended up falling asleep. I didn't want to do that really as it means that I wont sleep properly tonight - not that I sleep properly anyway - one of my friends called me the Cockney Vampire not so long ago!

I forgot to say the other day that I got a letter about having a medical for my Disabled Students Allowance with the Open University. There are a few things puzzling me though -

1. the letter says 'further to our recent telephone conversation', when in fact I haven't spoken to anyone.

2. it's printed on University of Westminster letter head paper.

3. tells me to go on the 3rd of March 2003 and take a doctors letter (no problem with that), an Educational Psychologists report (a what??? I know I'm seeing 3 gazillion doctors, but I'm not seeing one of them), notes taken in lectures, (I'm not going to lectures as the majority of my course is done on-line), and a recently marked essay, (which I wont have as the first one isn't due until the 26th February). They also ask for a letter of approval from my Local Education Authority (an approval letter for what exactly???).

4. oh, and I forgot to mention that this assessment is to be held at Great Portland Street right in the center of London. Now I know I live in London already, but in order to reach the assessment center I will need to walk to the high street to get a bus into town, then a train to London, followed by the underground to Oxford Circus, then walk the rest of the way. Umm, I AM APPLYING FOR DISABILITY FUNDING HERE! Doesn't this just go to show how stupid some people are??? There is no way on this earth I am going to be able to get there without collapsing in a heap. Grrr!

I did try to call the center to discuss all this, but not one person that answered the phone could speak proper English. Why do companies do that??? Stick non English speaking people on the phones to answer queries I mean - it's so frustrating.

The diet isn't going too great. I know it's only been a day but I'm still feeling pretty sick, and today the stomach pains are getting worse. I'm not sure if it's my M.E/CFS, my hiatus hernia or lack of food that's making me feel so grotty though.

Ho hum!


Last Entry | Next Entry