AYME Member At Last

My day didn't even start until 4:30pm, which was when I finally dragged myself out of bed.

I'm getting real fed up of being awake all night. It's really lonely for a start, and I'm beginning to miss proper daylight. It's almost as if I'm turning into a vampire. I'm so pleased I got my computer when I did.... The Internet has to be the best invention ever!

I got my AYME (Association of Young People With M.E) membership welcome pack today. Enclosed was a little letter, a copy of their magazine Cheers, and a booklet about Empowering Children and Young People with M.E, so I'm just waiting for my password to be approved so that I can access the members area of the web-site. I feel like a little kid holding a prezzie on Christmas morning..... I can't wait to get inside.

Spent a couple of hours talking to Father Ted. He's not feeling as great right now. He's got a bad cold but can't seem to shift it poor thing. It's awful catching something on top of M.E/CFS, so I really feel for him.

Anyway, I'd better go for now - medication time (again).

Hope you guys 'n' gals are as well as you can be.


Last Entry | Next Entry