Please, Anything But Chocolate

Guess who can't sleep again!.

Sometimes I feel like I'm never going to get better, and without a proper doctor it seems even less likely.

Although I've been given medicine to clear the candida I have found out that many ME/CFS patients list candida as one of their symptoms rather than a separate illness on its own. I bought a book about candida and your diet and it says I should give up biscuits, cakes, chocolate, pizza, bread, pasta, dairy products etc, and recommends some foods to try - green pea and coconut soup anyone??? (Gross!!!!!!!)

It feels like I'm having to change my life so much. First I gave up alcohol 'cos of my medication, then cigarettes, now sugar. What next????

Didn't do much else as I still have a sore throat and dodgy stomach just watched Coyote Ugly with Mr B. (I know it's an old film but I haven't seen it before)


Last Entry | Next Entry